Alternative Energy Use

Today energy safety, global climate changes and contamination of the environment are among the main problems worrying the mankind.Various means are offered for their solution, of which the most important one is the use of renewable and alternative sources of energy. The Republic of komi is, by its geographical location and climate conditions, one of those Republic that have favourable conditions to use sources of alternative energy.

The Resolution of the President of the Republic of Komi on "The State Program for Use of Alternative and Renewable Energy Sources in the Republic of Komi" proves that in this issue Komi has expressed its solidarity with the world community. Although LLC Yukatex Oil have been producing fossil fuels, they have been taking continuous steps towards using alternative and renewable energy sources.

Wide-scale greenery planting works are carried out now at LLC Yukatex Oil’s production areas and rehabilitated territories. The Ecological Park project covering 9.3 ha area allocated in the territory of Ugra district has been implemented in order to meet the demand for trees and shrubs, and ensure the enlightenment of population in environment issues.

In the Ecological Park great preference is given to the use of clean and waste-free technologies. In order to meet part of the demand for electricity in the Park from alternative and renewable energy sources, four wind generators with 10 kW/hour each and solar panels with total capacity of 20 kW/hour have been installed as a pilot project. With the purpose of meeting the demand of the new administrative building of the Environmental Department constructed in the Khanty-Mansiysky production area located in the territory of Ugra district, a decision was made on installation of solar panels with total capacity of 20kW/hour.

Альтернативой энергии

Сегодня энергетическая безопасность, глобальные климатические изменения и загрязнение окружающей среды являются одними из основных проблем, волнующих человечество. Для их решения предлагаются различные средства, из которых наиболее важным является использование возобновляемых и альтернативных источников энергии. Республика Коми по своему географическому положению и климатическим условиям является одной из тех республик, которые имеют благоприятные условия для использования источников альтернативной энергии.

Постановление Президента Республики Коми «Государственная программа использования альтернативных и возобновляемых источников энергии в Республике Коми» доказывает, что в этом вопросе Коми выразил свою солидарность с мировым сообществом. Хотя ООО «Юкатекс Ойл» производит ископаемое топливо, они предпринимают непрерывные шаги в направлении использования альтернативных и возобновляемых источников энергии.

В настоящее время на производственных площадях ООО «Юкатекс Ойл» и реабилитированных территориях проводятся широкомасштабные озеленения. Проект экологического парка площадью 9,3 га, выделенный на территории Югры, был реализован для удовлетворения спроса на деревья и кустарники и обеспечения просвещения населения по вопросам окружающей среды.

В Экологическом парке большое предпочтение отдается использованию чистых и безотходных технологий. Для удовлетворения части спроса на электроэнергию в Парке из альтернативных и возобновляемых источников энергии в качестве экспериментального проекта были установлены четыре ветрогенератора мощностью 10 кВт / час каждый и солнечные батареи общей мощностью 20 кВт / час. С целью удовлетворения спроса нового административного здания Департамента охраны окружающей среды, построенного в Ханты-Мансийском производственном районе, расположенном на территории Югры, было принято решение об установке солнечных панелей общей мощностью 20 кВт / час.